International Scientific Committee

Prof. Elliot Berry,  former Director of the Braun School of Public Health, and the Dept of Human Nutrition, as well as Head of the WHO Center in Capacity Building in the Faculty of Medicine, Jerusalem. in 2013-4 he worked as a Consultant at the FAO, Rome on the metrics of Food Security and Sustainability. Currently a member of the United Nations multi-stakeholder committee on Sustainable Food Systems.


Prof. Debbie Delmer, former Associate Director for Food Security at the Rockefeller Foundation 

Prof. Molly Jahn, University of Wisconsin, member of the International Commission on Sustainable Agriculture and Climate Change 

Dr. Segenet Kelemu, Director General of ICIPE- African Insect Science for Food and Health


Prof. Julian Kinderlerer, President, European Group on Ethics, Emeritus Professor of IP Law, IP Law & Policy Research Unit, University of Cape Town


Dr. Dorit Nitzan, World Health Organization, World Health Organization (WHO) Representative and Head of Country Office in Ukraine. Former Head of Country Office in Serbia and manager, Public Health Services/Food Safety for South Eastern Europe


Prof. Philip Pardey, University of Minnesota, Director of the International Science and Technology Practice and Policy (InSTePP) Center 

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained
here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>